View All Reviews For Property Pelicans Perch, 1106 S Ocean

Avg. Rating:
Rating
5/5 Rating
Robyne LaGrotta, Boonton NJ
06/18/2022

The house was clean and provided for all of our needs, especially for a 2 and a half year old toddler and a six month old baby. The beach was clean and beautiful. I would rent here agaoin.


4/5 Rating
Kevin, Garnet Valley, PA
05/27/2022

Great location, plenty of room, nice new improvements (keep 'em coming, still some dated features)


5/5 Rating
The Reeds, Severna Park, MD
04/23/2022

Absolutely beautiful home. We stayed with our 4 children and some friends and family and everyone had a wonderful time. The location is perfect and made it easy for our 91 year old aunt to get to the beach and back each day. We enjoyed dinners and sunsets/sunrises on the deck and in the dining room with the gorgeous view and the master bedroom was just the best we have ever stayed in. The kitchen was excellently stocked for the gourmet cooks in our family and was greatly appreciated. The whole home made us feel welcome and comfortable. We have been coming to this area for over 15 years and have stayed on S. Ocean Drive several times. This home is definitely one of our most favorites! We hope to be back! Thank you!


3/5 Rating
Kate Morgan
01/03/2022

Nice clean beachfront location nice spacious size only 1 oceanfront porch and no oceanfront bedroom with porch access..no upstairs porch for view..upstairs floor is extremely squeaky enough to disturb downstairs sleepers.. showers run out of hot water which is not great while vacationing


5/5 Rating
Linda, Chambersburg, PA
11/26/2021

We thought Pelicans Perch was GREAT! The house was very clean, well-stocked, and organized. Beautiful views from the main floor and especially from the master bedroom. Huge dining room table, lovely living room area, and many bathrooms and tvs! Wonderful wrap-around deck. Just steps away from the beach access. Decor was unique and tasteful; treasures in every room including some antique items. The fall decorations were a nice touch. The master suite has a huge bathroom and in the bedroom the floor to ceiling view of the ocean/beach/coastline north and south is awesome. The bathrooms may be a bit outdated but who cares when the house is so great.... Will definitely stay there again!


5/5 Rating
Dianne
10/08/2021

We have rented Pelicans Perch several times in our 40 yrs. of vacationing in Delaware, our family loves the wrap deck(best feature). The kitchen is well stocked for family meals w/ large table to fit us all.. The owners have started to update this home and all is looking great, the bathrooms all need to be updated so hopefully they are next on their list.. All in all a great place for a family to stay beach front..


5/5 Rating
Carolyn Shaw, Middletown, CT
12/07/2019

Three generations of my family, ages 8 to 75 and gathered from different parts of the country, stayed at welcoming Pelicans Perch over Thanksgiving Week. My Califiornia son at the tend of the time called it an "epic" trip. The beautifully decorated home was perfect for us...situated steps from the beach. Fabulous views of sunrises and sunsets. We're so grateful to the kind owners for decorating the house for the holiday.. The even provided a turkey roasting pan in the ample kitchen.! Over the course of the week we enjoyed the large deck and enjoyed many area activities as a group. I heartily recommend this particular home!


5/5 Rating
Melissa , Bethlehem, PA
09/23/2019

Best vacation ever! Loved the house! It was in a perfect location just up from Fenwick Island, where we could walk our dogs on the beach. The house had plenty of room for 8 people- could’ve had a few more with us. Would rent again!


5/5 Rating
Martha Reynolds Wake Forest
12/02/2018

We rented this beach house for our Thanksgiving celebration. The owner was aware we wanted to make this family vacation special. The minute we opened the door we were greeted with her special Fall/Thanksgiving touches. She even gave her permission to use the fireplace and a good thing because it turned out to be the coldest Thanksgiving in a couple of decades, we really enjoyed it. We loved the layout of the house, the roomy rooms, well equipped kitchen and the almost floor the ceiling windows on three sides of the house. What a view!! Although the bathrooms should be updated, we would consider renting this home again. Thank you owner for the special attention you gave us.


5/5 Rating
Millie Kosheba, Annapolis, MD
09/14/2018

BEST BEACH HOUSE EVER!!! The ocean view is beyond words & the size of the house is perfect to accommodate a crowd. Although the bathrooms are outdated, the rest of the house surpassed our expectations. There was plenty of room in the living, dining & kitchen area for day-to-day activities with plenty of space, inside & outside, to get away if desired. We would definitely rent this house again!


4/5 Rating
Teresa Benedetta
06/27/2018

The most beautiful view ever! Easy walk from deck to beach! Nice furnishings. Very comfy and peaceful. Bathrooms need updating, but acceptable. I felt the bathrooms could have been cleaned better before our arrival, but that may have been due to their age. There was not much privacy for the Master bedroom, as it was only separated from the family room by shutters. Also the tv volume in the family room had to compete with the t.v. in the open den. Plenty of parking. All in all a wonderful house.


5/5 Rating
Kimberly Bayes Bowie, Md
10/03/2017

We have been coming to Bethany Beach for years with our big family for fall getaways and this House has to be our favorite one yet. The house is a little outdated but so neat and clean. And our favorite part was the views of the ocean which were priceless. Thank you for sharing your awesome house.


4/5 Rating
Elaine Siddons, Lewistown, PA
10/03/2015

Loved the location of Pelicans Perch! Plenty of space for families to gather together (inside and on the deck) or find privacy. Long & Foster agent was wonderful. Very clean. Linen service worth it. Wifi worked well. Property is aging a bit, and could use some updating and TLC. Beautiful beach - not crowded at all. Sadly, no decent shells - only broken bits. Loved to watch the dolphins! Saw no sharks.


4/5 Rating
Kim Scovill Newark, DE
08/31/2015

Stayed May 2015. Older property with some "age" issues, but good location if you like quiet time. Lots of utensils in older well stocked kitchen (oven was "iffy"). Badly in need of some TLC, and if you like modern, this is not for you. But overall, enjoyed our stay.


Sign Up to Join Our Mailing List

×