View All Reviews For Property Blue Surf 205, Bethany Beach

Avg. Rating:
Rating
5/5 Rating
Vienna VA
11/26/2019

Love this condo in Bethany! Perfect location, clean, and spacious. Can’t wait to got back!


5/5 Rating
Lori, Fairfax, VA
11/26/2019

Perfect location in Bethany Beach, just steps to the beach and boardwalk with a fantastic view of the ocean. Condo is very clean, comfortable and spacious. Worked great for our group; especially helpful to have three bathrooms. Convenient parking. Relaxing get away!


5/5 Rating
Paula, Vienna, VA
11/26/2019

This is the exact right place to be when we come to Bethany. The location can't be beat and we love the way our whole family including cousins and grandparents, can all sleep comfortably! Three bathrooms is huge and the pool is steps away!


5/5 Rating
Elizabeth Vienna, Virginia
11/26/2019

Perfect view. Can listen to the ocean with the balcony doors open no matter the weather. Clean and well appointed. Easy parking. A home away from home.


3/5 Rating
Patricia Berk
08/15/2019

Great oceanfront view. Could have been cleaner as there was sand on coffee table and kitchen counters were not clean. The rest if the condo was fine. The 1 problem that was hard to deal with was the music with a strong base booming coming from the Freaky Tiki Teez shop directly below us. I spoke to who I think was the manager 3 times and he would turn it down, but at 7 in the morning the booming would begin again. Not relaxing.

Manager Response:

Hi Patricia,  We love this amazing ocean front property and are so sorry you were dissappointed.   The property owners along with the HOA have filed a complaint against the Freaky Tiki Teez shop for the noise issue and expect it should be resolved quickly.  The owner has also hired a new cleaning crew with the expectation details such as sand will be addressed after each guest departs.  Please accept our sincere apologies for the negative experience and hope you will return next season.     Sincerely,  Amy


2/5 Rating
NANCY EVANS CITY PA
07/20/2019

I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED HOW DIRTY THIS CONDO WAS. THE LIGHTING WAS BAD. THERE WASN'T ANY LIGHT OVER THE DINING TABLE WHICH MADE IT DIFFICULT TO PLAY GAMES. ALSO, WE RAN OUT OF HOT WATER CONSTANTLY. THE CONDO NEEDS A THOROUGH CLEANING AND NEW FURNITURE. THE PLUS SIDE WAS THE LOCATION. IT WAS PROBABLY THE BEST YOU COULD GET.

Manager Response:

Hi Nancy, we would like to apologize for the negative experience you had during your recent stay with us.  The property owners take pride in their unit and assure you a throrough spring cleaning is completed at the beginning of each season.   We understand how important cleanliness is and are very sorry the  crew did such a poor job the day of your arrival --- a new cleaning team is definately being looked at.  The owners are always looking to improve and have taken your additional comments under consideration for future upgrades.    Sincerely,  Amy


4/5 Rating
Kristen, State College, PA
07/20/2018

The location can't be beat. We love Bethany Beach and have been coming for years. We stayed in #205 a few years after the Blue Surf remodel and have been coming ever since. We feel when the owners managed the property on their own, it was definitely taken care of and cleaned a lot better. This year was the first year we didn't think the kitchen was very well equipped.


5/5 Rating
Allen Turske, Carnegie, Pa
07/13/2018

It was fantastic! I have been going to Bethany Beach for quite a few years. But these accommodations were absolutely the best. And I can honestly say we have had some very good accommodations in the past.


5/5 Rating
Shirley B., Middletown, DE
07/10/2013

Great vacation! We vacationed at the Blue Surf Hotel many years ago as a family and always enjoyed the location. What a great experience to return with 4 generations to the Blue Surf Condos and especially unit 205. Beds were comfortable, kitchen was supplied with everything that was needed and the view was spectacular!! We enjoyed the off the street parking, pool and of course the 2 minute walk to the beach. Thank you Long & Foster again for a great memory!!!

Manager Response:

It sound as if you had the perfect vacation! Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments with us. We hope to see your footprints in the sand again next year.


5/5 Rating
Rebecca- Brooklyn, NY
01/19/2012

Great location. If you love Bethany Beach, this is the perfect spot to be. Right on the boardwalk with an amazing beach front view from your private balcony. You can go to the beach without leaving the apartment. We'll be back!


Sign Up to Join Our Mailing List

×