View All Reviews For Property 101 Elizabeth Ct, S.B.

Avg. Rating:
Rating
5/5 Rating
Marguerite, Great Falls, VA
07/06/2021

Beautiful, spacious home in a fabulous location! This was our 1st time staying in SB and we loved it! We rented bikes to ride into town and through the beautiful neighborhood that this home is located in. This home was so clean and inviting. It is obvious that the owner takes great care of the space. Even on the one rainy day we had, I felt comfortable curling up on the couch. We dined out on the screened in porch every night! The open living space, 5 bedrooms, and separate floor for the kids made everything else a breeze. If I had any complaint, it would be that 2 full bathrooms was a bit tight with the handful of teen girls we brought, but we figured it out :) - also no board games, but we'll just bring some next time!!


5/5 Rating
Leslie, Catonsville MD
08/09/2020

We really enjoyed this quiet (for the most part), spacious home. It fit our needs well and provided ample space to spread out and relax. There were a few minor tweaks that are needed, but none that interfered with our stay. (I emailed a punch list to the realtor last week). We had a really beautiful, sunny week and enjoyed biking and the short walk to the beach. Thanks for all you've done to make your home beautiful and inviting!


4/5 Rating
Landenberg, PA
07/13/2019

This was our first stay at this home as we do an annual trip to South Bethany. The house is of a nice size and is in a good location so that the walk to the beach is reasonable. It was very clean upon arrival. There was a nice welcome basket of snacks which was a very nice touch. There were lots of pots, pans, utensils, etc. that were in good condition enabling us to prepare our meals each day. It's a bit unfortunate for the location of a neighbor house, there is essentially a pool that is directly in the back yard and can be noisy. The fixtures in the lower bath could use replacement and the AirWick plug ins were a bit much (we had to unplug them and air out the house). Overall a good stay.


5/5 Rating
Owner
09/28/2018

Being the owner I apologize for the problems you are experiencing with the gutters. I will try to remedy this by replacing them with oversize gutters including a guard in an effort to keep out the pine needles from the neighbors property. As you may have noticed in an attempt to solve this problem I had trimmed as many branches as possible encroaching the property. I have had the gutters emptied twice so far this year the last time being one week before rentals begin. Again I apologize and do realize we have had an extremely rainy summer no doubt making this all the more of a problem. I would only ask that you have Long and Foster call me and I would have had someone take care of it immediately..........


3/5 Rating
Ray, Fairfax, VA
08/21/2017

Recently rented this home which overall is nice place and a nice walk to the beach but the gutters have not been cleared for quite a while, likely years, and while we were there it rained quite a bit for 2 of the days. The gutter overflowed like a waterfall right at the bottom of the stairs to the front door. No way to come in or out of the home without going through the waterfall. On a regular vacation day this wouldn't bother me, but it rained the morning we were packing up and much or our stuff got soaked on the way to the car


3/5 Rating
Jessica, Bangor, PA
09/03/2016

The house is large and nicely appointed. However, we had a major ant infestation problem during our stay. All of the drains continually got clogged. The shower curtains were very moldy. Two TVs didn't work and it took most of the week to get help from the office. For those traveling with small children, I advise bringing a baby gate, as the stairs to the upper level are a magnet for children. The beds were comfortable and the screened in porch was our favorite feature. Overall, a bit expensive for the issues that we had.


5/5 Rating
ashley grolig
02/08/2016

This is a beautiful clean and updated house not your typical left over furniture thrown into a beach house. I cant wait to come back It seems every year they update something


4/5 Rating
Fred Engle, Lancaster, PA.
09/03/2015

Have rented property for serveral years and plan to continuie.
Have rented this property for several years and plan to continue. Because of continuity have found that there is some lack of upgrading, bin good light swiches not working, gas grill not operational deck furniture not in good condition. 4 star



Sign Up to Join Our Mailing List

×