Bethany Beach Vacation Rental:
Larsen 9 South 2nd Street, SB - 266-co

Details At A Glance

Address: 9 South 2nd Street South Bethany, DE 19930

  • Location: Ocean Side
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2 full
  • Max Occ: 8


Just steps from the beach front!!! Cozy and comfortable 4 bedroom, 2 bath family and pet friendly beach vacation cottage on the ocean side of the highway only steps from the beach. Some features include 5 window air conditioners, new appliances, wash r/dryer, full kitchen, 3 TV's, cable, DVD, WiFi and charcoal grill. PET FRIENDLY: Dogs only less than 50lbs with prior approval and $200. weekly pet fee.

Free Fun Included Every Day! To enhance your vacation experience free admissions and rentals are included everyday of your stay to some of the most popular attractions the area has to offer such as Restaurants, Golf, Movie Rentals, an Escape Room, Water Sports, and Rest & Relaxation! (valid for stays 29 days or less)



  • Bedrooms - 4.00
  • Bed Sizes - 1 Queen, 2 Full, 2 Twins, 1 Queen Sleep Sofa
  • Bedding Den/Loft - Queen Sleep Sofa

Indoor Amenities

  • TVs - 3
  • Cable TV
  • DVDs - 1
  • Internet
  • Fireplace - No
  • Air Conditioning - Central
  • Washer and Dryer
  • Dishwasher


  • Pet Friendly
  • Location - Ocean Side

Outdoor Amenities

  • Parking - 6
  • Outside Shower
  • Grill - Charcoal Grill
  • Grilling Allowed
  • Boat Dock Info - N/A


Guest Reviews

Avg. Rating:
1/5 Rating
Carolyn O
Carolyn O writes:

Wish I could give this property a good review- but I can not in good faith let anyone else have the same experience as I did. Refrigerator is broken and won't stay shut- called for maintenance to come fix it and I was assured it would be done on the next day. Supposedly they were fixing it the day I left. I had just shopped spending $$$ on groceries- this is so unacceptable. Also want to mention that one of the bathrooms is so disgusting with mold/dirt - it was not even usable. Last, the master bedroom odor was noxious. I can say the location was great- only 1 block to the beach - but that is all.

Manager Response:

We are very sorry you did not have a better experience. Your comments have been shared with the property owners who take them seriously. The refrigerator has been repaired however vendor not available over the holiday weekend.

5/5 Rating
james cook, akron, ohio
james cook, akron, ohio writes:

Probably the only house near the beach that only had several steps into the house. Several people in our party had issues with steps so this house was ideal. Enough space and nice layout.

3/5 Rating
Donna Fricke, Yardley, Pa
Donna Fricke, Yardley, Pa writes:

Perfect beach bungalow for bringing your pet. Relatively clean, home smells clean. Windows do not all work, and need repair or replacement. This did not deter from the home or the beauty of Bethany Beach. AC's work Great!!! Bathrooms are clean, small and could use updating. Kitchen was clean, had all working appliances. My only one main complaint was the bed linens were full of dog hair and sand upon arrival. I washed the linens and we were good to go. I would rent this home again. The beauty of it was that we could bring our pet. For that we are thankful and appreciate the generosity of the home owner.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your feedback, we truly appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you next year "At the Beach"!

View All Reviews

All prices and/or descriptions are subject to change. Although every precaution is taken, errors in prices and/or descriptions do occur on our web site and in printing. We reserve the right to correct any such error.

Check Availability

Select Arrival

Calculate Rates


Sign Up to Join Our Mailing List