Details At A Glance
Address: 118 Parkwood Street Bethany Beach, DE 19930
- Location: Ocean Side
- Bedrooms: 5
- Bathrooms: 2 full / 1 half
- Max Occ: 10
Welcome to Babe's Beach House! This classic family beach cottage was built in the 1940's and Babe and family are only the 2nd owners. Located on Parkwood Street where Bethany Beach's boardwalk begins on the south end. One block from the ocean (you can hear the ocean at night!) and 2 blocks to "downtown" Bethany Beach. Fully restored and renovated, this home has all the charm of a vintage Bethany Beach Cottage, yet everything a family needs for a modern day vacation. Central AC, Complimentary WIFI, 4 TV's with enhanced/ upgraded cable. Love the outdoors? This cottage has lots of extras to enjoy (and isn??t that why you've come to the beach!) Large front deck with lots of seating, bright and cheery sunroom/ screened porch with rocking chairs and swing, large fenced in backyard and garden (we even have a large clothes line!), private outdoor shower with hot & cold water. 5 bedrooms with 2 full and 1 half baths offer guests plenty of room to comfortably spread out and relax. Our home is full of books to read, games to play and a fully equipped kitchen- including cook books! Beach chairs, beach toys, beach bikes and even a beach cart make life easy. We love our family beach house and look forward to welcoming your family and friends!
Free Fun Included Every Day! To enhance your vacation experience free admissions and rentals are included everyday of your stay to some of the most popular attractions the area has to offer such as Restaurants, Golf, Movie Rentals, an Escape Room, Water Sports, and Rest & Relaxation! (valid for directly booked stays 29 days or less)
- Bedrooms - 5.00
- Bed Sizes - 2 Queens, 4 Twins, 1 Full,
- TVs - 5
- Cable TV
- DVDs - 2
- Air Conditioning - Central
- Washer and Dryer
- Location - Ocean Side
- Parking - 4
- Outside Shower
- Grill - Charcoal Grill
- Grilling Allowed
|Start Date||End Date||Nightly||Weekly|
Guest ReviewsAvg. Rating:
We have been renting this house for over ten years. Love the location, Appreciate updates over the years. Especially appreciated the de-cluttering of the kitchen ,and other rooms. Disappointed that took so long to replace a/c. The upstairs bedrooms were quite hot over the extended period without a/c in spite of portable units. Kids missed the ping pong table which is in unplayable condition. We were not prepared for the beach replenishing. Loved the wider beach but not the uphill climb after a day on the beach. Hope to be there next year.
This was a disappointment for a very special family week, the house was adorable and we were excited about the location but way to small for 12, the first night a fuse blew and couldn't reset it, called L&F guest services once and emergency line 3 times and no one called or responded until we called Monday. We had to eat out Sunday (unexpected expense) because the sink was backing up. the second full bathroom is in the garage behind plywood and filled with spider webs. The "den" is in the garage as well which was a little unnerving for the kid who had to sleep there and the A/C doesn't work really well but it was a cool week so not too bad. It is a great location but the lack of seating inside on rainy days (only a love seat and two chairs) we couldn't all hang out together comfortably (room is smaller then appears in pictures). I would recommend the house for 4-6 people. The landscaping is beautiful and it is a rustic beach house with a lot of charm, just needs some work and realistic goals on who it can accommodate.
We are very sorry you did not have a better experience. Your comments have been shared with the property owners who are very attentive and take them seriously. Update: The owners have removed all the items from the basement area that you mentioned. We’ve also changed the home to sleep 10- since we have 5 bedrooms, we feel this is very accurate. The enclosed front porch is another ideal area to sit and gather as a family in addition to the living room.
We have been coming to Bethany Beach for over 12 years now, and this is the first time for our family using Long & Foster rentals. I would give the process of getting the rental and the cottage it self a huge 5 stars! The ladies were very helpful in making the arrangement and answering all of our questions. The cottage had a lot of extras like bikes and beach equipment and a huge plus was the play area and game room in the basement for the grand kids. Having a refrigerator in the basement to keep enough drinks cold was a major plus. Living space was very comfortable. We had 6 adults and 6 grand kids and had plenty of room. Also the location to the beach and Garfield is a major plus, a very short walk to all of the attractions at Bethany. Love the history of the cottage and reading about on the walls. Having a parking pass another plus, we had 3 cars and only two would fit in driveway. Would love to rent this cottage in the future.
Only draw back was check in, it took about 45 minutes for me to get our cottage keys. The new system was not working and the ladies seemed very upset in trying to make it work! I am on vacation and do not want to waste my time in the check in! I hope next time we come down the process goes much faster! The new check in process would get a rating of 1!